top of page
  • Writer's picturetobiassteed

Leapfrog Global Fiction Prize Judge

This year’s adult fiction category will be judged by Nancy Pearl.

Pearl is a recipient of the National Book Award lifetime Literarian Award for Outstanding Service to the American Literary Community. She is the best-selling author of Book Lust: Recommended Reading for Every Mood, Moment and Reason, George & Lizzie, andThe Writer's Library: The Authors You Love on the Books That Changed Their Lives, co-written with Jeff Schwager.

She is a former executive director of the Washington Center for the Book, and was elected Librarian of the Year by Library Journal in 2011. She is also a literary critic and regularly appears on National Public Radio.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Molly Giles is participating in two panels as a part of the Bay Area Book Festival on May 7th. Click here for event information: Radical Imagination: New Voices, New Visions from San Francisco State U


bottom of page