top of page
  • Writer's picturetobiassteed

Coming Soon

Updated: Feb 8, 2022

Want to know what we've been up to? Here are some books to look forward to that will be published soon.

Lost River, 1918

Winner of the 2021 Leapfrog Young Adult Fiction Prize

Lost River is the story of the Van Beest family, which inherits a house at the edge of a magical forest where the dead return from the afterlife. When 10-year-old Anne’s mother, a midwife, delivers a stillborn baby and her father, a mortician, accidentally brings that infant back to life, the Van Beests find themselves at the center of a drama that raises questions about the relationship between the living and the dead.

About the Author: Faith Shearin's books of poetry include: The Owl Question (May Swenson Award), Moving the Piano (SFA University Press), Telling the Bees (SFA University Press), Orpheus, Turning (Dogfish Head Poetry Prize), Darwin's Daughter (SFA University Press), and Lost Language (Press 53). Her short stories have appeared in The Missouri Review, Meridian, Literal Latte, Atticus Review, Frigg and Bellevue Literary Review among others. She has received awards from Yaddo, The National Endowment for the Arts, The Barbara Deming Memorial Fund and The Fine Arts Work Center in Provincetown. Recent work has been read aloud on The Writer's Almanac and included in American Life in Poetry.


What ho! Jeeves & Wooster fans, delight.

TSB, an imprint of Can of Worms Enterprises, has acquired world English language rights to a three-volume set on P.G. Wodehouse’s life and works written by Paul Kent.

The first two volumes are being published in paperback while volume three is being published in hardback.

About the Author: Paul Kent’s career has been first and foremost as a radio producer. He worked at BBC Radio Four and the World Service for 17 years making documentaries and subsequently for the Drama department producing readings and plays. In 1998, Kent left the BBC to run the literary radio station Oneword. He now produces audiobooks for all the UK’s leading publishers. He has previously published works on Montaigne,


Cook’s Endeavour

The fourth installment of the Seven Ships Maritime History series. Cook’s Endeavour is the thrilling and inspiring story of a boy, lured in his youth to the sea, who became a man forever synonymous with discovery, legacy and adventure.

About the Author: Kevin Jackson is an English writer, and has worked as a film-maker, radio producer and television director for the BBC; Associate Arts Editor for The Independent. He has written for The New Yorker, Granta, The Sunday Times (London), The Guardian, and Vogue, among other publications. His books have been chosen as a Book of the Week in the Guardian and a Book of the Year in the Express.


These titles can be bought in the United States and Canada online here.

These titles can be bought in the United Kingdom online here.

Please support your local bookshops whenever possible.

165 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Molly Giles is participating in two panels as a part of the Bay Area Book Festival on May 7th. Click here for event information: Radical Imagination: New Voices, New Visions from San Francisco State U


bottom of page